travelgirl79's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love or Money?

after spring break,
I appreciate the almost everlasting smile on my face that the kids of the preschool where I worked inspired me.

I'm an office assistant / translator/ substitute/ babysitter at a head start program. Almost all the kids say "hi" to me and know my name, why? because when my supervisor put me on a classroom with the kids; more than just monitored, I try to answer their questions and play with them. as a result, they think I'm the coolest person there jajajajaja :P

In average I received about 12-16 hugs a day, that sure beats the tittle of "over worked and under paid employee of the month"
let's talk about some amazing kids:


Michelle
She's four years old. a very confident, happy, brown eyed Hispanic cutie that is not afraid to speak her mind; she hits back at kids, speaks perfect English and Spanish, and every time that she pass by the office she sneak into my side to hug me ^.^
today she sad to me in spanish "Carolina, tomorrow I will bring you a princess-like dress" (jaja, so cute!!)
at the end of the day very now and then she drags her mom (that has become a friend) to my desk, to ask me "can you give me a little bit of your hand lotion" (says Michelle, while her mom is embarrassed). I Love Her


jahlille

HE IS SO ADORABLE! jajaja... He's five, very active kid. Sometimes he says out loud "there's my beauty! isn't she pretty?" and he hugs me every time he can, it's so funny.


Kayla , Jalille and Jahwan

three kid that i have to take to lunch everyday because they have to take scholar bus to another school and yes, nobody can do it but me (and is not on my job description, but hey, sometimes I just can't stop laughing with them)
they are all 4-5 years old, and they have a very closed relationship that oscillates between "I brought you something (usually a toy or stickers from home)", "your are my best friend", "leave me alone", " I'm not your friend"(number one reason for Kayla end up crying, and she also cries because they are looking at her *which tries my patience*) and enough "nuh-uh" and "ya-huh" to start thinking about quiting. After all they are nice Innocent kids. for Xmas I gave them coloring books with crayons ^o^

Mario

he's shy to me because I told his mom that he's so handsome and sweet


Lila

beautiful blond girl, very active, incredibly smart. she's the "all American" version of Michelle


Dominic

He's the most intelligent kid I have seen, so smart but has a terrible problem with rules. he's able to turn a classroom upside down, make teachers quit, he bites, kicks, hit (teachers, kids, and myself included) the whole nine yards. his dad is called to pick him up every other day O.o only one day he was amazingly good and we almost declared the day as a holiday ;p

Johnathan

I befriend his mom, they are so nice, I feel like part of the family ^_^ (I'm going to make a entry in mistresyo about them)



These kids, and a hundred and twenty something more, are my reasons to smile from 8 - 5 pm


p.s: a child had a spiderman t-shirt on, someone ask him for his name,
he said: "my name is Peter"

I almost die laughing

10:51 p.m. - 2005-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

travelgirlx3
lunatikz
ragazza007
xico
enelmundo
dullstar
moodymelinda
spaingirl
benzene
yatzin
pigment
ebm
silentspring
stellarose
bohemianlife
startfresh
phu-pham
logophobic
affiliate19
banessa
mavenhaven
autumnleigh
sunnflower
punktheboy
paulmx
his-holiness
catspajamas
um-excuse-me
x-play-x